30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 23 – A Film I’ve Wanted to Watch for a Long Time but Still Haven’t

Had I done this list last year it would have been Gone With the Wind, but I did get around to watching there. I have made sure to get a number of classic movies watched over the past few years so there aren’t really that many that I want to watch but still haven’t. I’ve had most of the major ones out of the way and I’ve caught up with quite a few Elvis films. The main classic that I still haven’t watched is Citizen Kane which never seems to be shown on tv, despite its iconic status, but I don’t feel an urge to seek that out. It’s one that I’ll watch if I get the chance but I’m not going to lose any sleep over it. 

The one that I really do want to watch is The Maltese Falcon. I like noir films but moreover I love Humphrey Bogart and it does annoy me that this doesn’t ever seem to be shown on any channel. I’d love to watch it and ever since I discovered the greatness of Bogart it’s one that I’ve heard great things about but still I just haven’t managed to see it! 

 

3 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 23 – A Film I’ve Wanted to Watch for a Long Time but Still Haven’t

Leave a Reply

