30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 25 – A Character I Can Relate to the Most

This is a hard one for me because I’m the type of person that sees himself in every role and finds some link between a lot of characters, but I think the overriding one would be Tom from (500) Days of Summer, played by Joseph Gordon-Levitt. I’ve been through similar experiences to him and have pretty much the same outlook on love and what makes someone a soulmate, and some of the advice I’ve received has been eerily similar to the advice he receives from other characters. In fact after some of my friends watched it they pretty much said that that movie is me. I’ve had the same extreme reactions to heartbreak and I can’t count the times I’ve imagined things going differently than the way they actually did. Unlike Tom, however, I’m still looking for my Autumn. 

Leave a Reply

